

innovating motion

JOHNSON ELECTRIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 179)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27TH JULY 2005 – POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed and seconded at the Annual General Meeting of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited held at Taishan Room, Level 5, Island Shangri-La Hong Kong, Pacific Place, Supreme Court Road, Central, Hong Kong on Wednesday, 27th July 2005 were as follows:

	RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Consolidated Accounts and Reports of the Directors and of the Auditors for the year ended 31st March 2005.	2,653,343,265 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
2.	To declare the final dividend of 11 HK cents, equivalent to 1.41 US cents per share in respect of the year ended 31st March 2005.	2,681,871,371 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
3.	(a) To re-elect Wang Koo Yik Chun as Non-executive Director.	2,512,676,675 (93.6916%)	169,183,196 (6.3084%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
	(b) To re-elect Arkadi Kuhlmann as Independent Non-executive Director.	2,681,599,971 (99.9906%)	251,900 (0.0094%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
	(c) To re-elect Oscar De Paula Bernardes Neto as Independent Non-executive Director.	2,681,348,471 (99.9813%)	501,900 (0.0187%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
	(d) To re-elect Laura May-Lung Cha as Independent Non-executive Director.	2,681,395,371 (99.9827%)	464,500 (0.0173%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
4.	To confirm the fees of Directors.	2,676,660,571 (99.8158%)	4,940,300 (0.1842%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
5.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors of the Company at a fee to be agreed with the Directors.	2,680,146,071 (99.9450%)	1,473,800 (0.0550%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
6.	To fix the number of Directors and to authorise the Directors to elect or appoint additional Directors.	2,681,863,871 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
7.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and dispose of additional shares of the Company.	2,398,891,093 (89.4488%)	282,969,778 (10.5512%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
8.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	2,677,544,371 (99.8387%)	4,325,500 (0.1613%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
9.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to Resolution No. 8.	2,523,658,584 (94.1010%)	158,202,287 (5.8990%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Wang Koo Yik Chun (Honorary Chairman), Patrick Wang Shui Chung (Chairman and Chief Executive), Winnie Wang Wing Yee (Vice-Chairman), Richard Wang Li-Chung (Executive Director), Peter Wang Kin Chung (Non-executive Director) and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Arkadi Kuhlmann, Oscar De Paula Bernardes Neto, Michael John Enright and Laura May-Lung Cha being Independent Non-executive Directors.

For and on behalf of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited Susan Yip Chee Lan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27th July 2005 "Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post."