

JOHNSON ELECTRIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 179)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20TH JULY 2006 - POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed and seconded at the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited (the "Company") held at Taishan Room, Level 5, Island Shangri-La Hong Kong, Pacific Place, Supreme Court Road, Central, Hong Kong on Thursday, 20th July 2006 were as follows:

	RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Consolidated Accounts and Reports of the Directors and of the Auditors for the year ended 31st March 2006.	2,887,252,021 (99.9997%)	10,000 (0.0003%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
2.	To declare the final dividend of 8.5 HK cents, equivalent to 1.09 US cents per share in respect of the year ended 31st March 2006.	2,931,200,418 (99.9997%)	10,000 (0.0003%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
3.	(a) To re-elect Winnie Wing-Yee Wang as an executive director.	2,924,203,794 (99.8059%)	5,686,210 (0.1941%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
	(b) To re-elect Richard Li-Chung Wang as an executive director.	2,926,466,918 (99.8729%)	3,725,500 (0.1271%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
	(c) To re-elect Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards as an independent non-executive director.	2,927,238,918 (99.8993%)	2,950,500 (0.1007%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
	(d) To re-elect Patrick Blackwell Paul as an independent non-executive director.	2,927,238,918 (99.8994%)	2,947,500 (0.1006%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
	(e) To re-elect Michael John Enright as an independent non-executive director.	2,927,241,918 (99.8994%)	2,947,500 (0.1006%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
4.	To confirm the fees of Directors.	2,930,113,238 (99.9886%)	333,180 (0.0114%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
5.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors of the Company at a fee to be agreed with the Directors.	2,926,581,418 (99.8765%)	3,619,000 (0.1235%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.		
6.	To fix the number of directors and to authorise the Directors to elect or appoint additional directors.	2,931,150,918 (99.9990%)	28,000 (0.0010%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
7.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and dispose of additional shares of the Company.	2,695,623,047 (88.5313%)	349,200,709 (11.4687%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
8.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	2,925,584,318 (99.8085%)	5,613,100 (0.1915%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
9.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to Resolution No. 8.	2,844,879,819 (97.0556%)	86,306,099 (2.9444%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were obtained in favour of this resolution, the resolution.	ion was duly passe	d as an ordinary

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 3,673,788,920 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There is no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrars of the Company in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Richard Li-Chung Wang, being the Executive Directors, and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang, being the Non-Executive Directors, and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Arkadi Kuhlmann, Laura May-Lung Cha, Oscar De Paula Bernardes Neto, Michael John Enright, being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

For and on behalf of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited Susan Chee-Lan Yip Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20th July 2006

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post."