Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JOHNSON ELECTRIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 179)

Johnson Electric Signs US\$400 Million 3-year Term Loan Facility

Johnson Electric Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") today announced that it has signed a US\$400 million 3-year term loan facility with a consortium of 10 international and local banks.

The proceeds of the loan facility together with US\$125 million of the Company's own funds will be used to pay down an existing syndicated loan of US\$525 million from an agreement dated 31st March 2006.

Dr. Patrick Wang, the Company's Chairman and Chief Executive said that they are very pleased with the positive response from their new club of banks.

He also added that they have continued to generate strong cash flows and to significantly lower their net debt to equity ratio in the last 3 years, so they have taken this opportunity to use a portion of their cash reserves to reduce their debt under this new Agreement.

The consortium of banks comprises the following:

Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited
DBS Bank Ltd., Hong Kong Branch
HSBC
The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.
BNP Paribas Hong Kong Branch
Mizuho Corporate Bank, Ltd., Hong Kong Branch
Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited
Hang Seng Bank Limited
Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
Chong Hing Bank Limited

Board of Directors

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Austin Jesse Wang, being the Executive Directors, and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang, being the Non-Executive Directors, and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Oscar de Paula Bernardes Neto and Michael John Enright, being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board
Patrick Shui-Chung Wang
Chairman and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 17th December 2009

Website: www.johnsonelectric.com