Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## JOHNSON ELECTRIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 179)

## **DATE OF BOARD MEETING**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on Tuesday, 31st May 2011 for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the announcement of the annual results of the Company for the year ended 31st March 2011 for publication and considering the recommendation on the payment of a final dividend.

## **Board of Directors**

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Austin Jesse Wang, being the Executive Directors, and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang, being the Non-Executive Directors, and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Oscar de Paula Bernardes Neto, Michael John Enright and Joseph Chi-Kwong Yam, being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Susan Chee-Lan Yip Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18th May 2011

Website: www.johnsonelectric.com