Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.



Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 179)

US\$200,000,000 1.00 per cent. Convertible Bonds due 2021 (Stock Code: 5718)

Partial Repurchase and Cancellation

Reference is made to the announcements of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 12 March 2014 and 2 April 2014. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the announcement dated 12 March 2014.

The Company hereby announces that on 27 December 2018, the Company completed the repurchase of an aggregate principal amount of US\$4,000,000 ("Repurchased Bonds"), representing approximately 2% and, together with other Bonds previously repurchased, approximately 26.6% of the initial aggregate principal amount of the Bonds.

The Repurchased Bonds are expected to be cancelled as soon as practicable. After cancellation of the Repurchased Bonds, the aggregate principal amount of the Bonds remaining outstanding will be US\$146,750,000.

Pursuant to Rule 37.48(a) of the Listing Rules, the Company will make further announcements for every subsequent 5% interval of initial aggregate principal amount of Bonds redeemed and/or cancelled in accordance with their terms and conditions.

Board of Directors

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Austin Jesse Wang being the Executive Directors and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang being the Non-Executive Directors and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Michael John Enright, Joseph Chi-Kwong Yam and Christopher Dale Pratt being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Johnson Electric Holdings Limited Lai-Chu Cheng Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 December 2018

www.johnsonelectric.com