Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.



Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 179)

US\$200,000,000 1.00 per cent. Convertible Bonds due 2021 (Stock Code: 5718)

Adjustment to Conversion Price

Reference is made to the terms and conditions of the Bonds ("Terms") and the announcement issued by Johnson Electric Holdings Limited ("Issuer") dated 11 July 2019 in respect of the poll results of the annual general meeting of the Issuer ("AGM"). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used herein shall have the same meanings assigned to them in the Terms and the said announcement.

On 11 July 2019, the Shareholders of the Issuer approved at the AGM a final dividend of 34 HK Cents equivalent to 4.36 US Cents per share for the year ended 31 March 2019 ("2019 Final Dividend"), payable on 4 September 2019 to Shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Shareholders of the Issuer on 22 July 2019.

Pursuant to the Terms, the Conversion Price of the Bonds may be adjusted as a result of the payment of 2019 Final Dividend and further notification will be issued.

This announcement serves as a notification to the Bondholders pursuant to the Trust Deed.

Board of Directors

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Issuer comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Austin Jesse Wang being the Executive Directors and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang being the Non-Executive Directors and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Michael John Enright, Joseph Chi-Kwong Yam and Christopher Dale Pratt being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Johnson Electric Holdings Limited Lai-Chu Cheng Company Secretary