Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: **179**)

Announcement in Compliance with Rules 13.51B(2) and 13.51(2)(n)(iv) of the Listing Rules

This announcement is made pursuant to Rules 13.51B(2) and 13.51(2)(n)(iv) of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Johnson Electric Holdings Limited ("Company") has been made aware of a news release issued by UBS Group AG and UBS AG ("UBS") dated 20 May 2015 announcing resolutions that UBS has entered into with governmental authorities in the United States in relation to investigations of the global foreign exchange markets. As part of the resolutions, UBS also announced that it had agreed to plead guilty to one count of wire fraud for conduct in the London Interbank Offered Rate ("LIBOR") market that had previously been covered by a 2012 Non-Prosecution Agreement ("2012 LIBOR NPA") with the United States Department of Justice.

An Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Mr. Joseph Chi-Kwong Yam, is also a member of the Board of Directors of UBS. Mr. Yam has informed the Company that the 2012 LIBOR NPA covered conduct within UBS that occurred prior to his appointment to the UBS Board in May 2011 and that the specific case of wire fraud to which UBS will plead guilty occurred in June 2009.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the board of directors of the Company, save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no additional information concerning the change of information of Mr. Yam which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Board of Directors

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Austin Jesse Wang being the Executive Directors and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang being the Non-Executive Directors and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Michael John Enright, Joseph Chi-Kwong Yam and Christopher Dale Pratt being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

> By Order of the Board Johnson Electric Holdings Limited Lai-Chu Cheng Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 May 2015 www.johnsonelectric.com