Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: **179**)

Appointment of Member of Remuneration Committee

The board of directors ("Board") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited ("Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Christopher Dale Pratt, Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, was appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Board with effect from 1 April 2015.

Board of Directors

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Austin Jesse Wang being the Executive Directors and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang being the Non-Executive Directors and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Michael John Enright, Joseph Chi-Kwong Yam and Christopher Dale Pratt being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Johnson Electric Holdings Limited Lai-Chu Cheng Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 1 April 2015