

JOHNSON ELECTRIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 179)

CHANGE IN MEMBERS OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited announced that Mrs. Laura May-Lung Cha resigned as a member of Audit Committee and Mr. Peter Kin-Chung Wang was appointed as a member of Audit Committee effective 1st August 2007.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited (the "Company") announced that Mrs. Laura May-Lung Cha has resigned as a member of the Audit Committee (the "Committee") of the Company effective 1st August 2007. The Board wishes to record its appreciation to Mrs. Cha for her valuable contribution to the Committee during her tenure of office.

The Board has appointed Mr. Peter Kin-Chung Wang, a Non-Executive Director of the Company, as a member of the Audit Committee effective 1st August 2007.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Richard Li-Chung Wang, being the Executive Directors, and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang, being the Non-Executive Directors, and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Michael John Enright, Laura May-Lung Cha and Oscar de Paula Bernardes Neto, being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board

Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

Susan Chee-Lan Yip

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2nd August 2007