JOHNSON ELECTRIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 179)

Clarification Announcement

This announcement is to clarify the re-election of a non-executive director in the Notice of Annual General Meeting.

Reference is made to the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("**Notice**") and the circular in relation to the proposals for re-election of directors, general mandates to issue shares and repurchase shares and notice of Annual General Meeting ("**Circular**") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited (the "**Company**"), both dated 28th June 2007.

Due to proof-reading mistake, the re-election of Mr. Peter Kin-Chung Wang as a non-executive director was mistakenly stated as "an independent non-executive director" in item 3(b) of the Notice. Item 3 of the Notice and that on P.12 of the Circular should, therefore, be amended as follows:

"3. To re-elect the following Directors:

- (a) Mrs. Laura May-Lung Cha as an independent non-executive director;
- (b) Mr. Peter Kin-Chung Wang as a non-executive director;
- (c) Mr. Oscar de Paula Bernardes Neto as an independent non-executive director:"

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Richard Li-Chung Wang, being the Executive Directors, and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang, being the Non-Executive Directors, and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Michael John Enright, Laura May-Lung Cha and Oscar de Paula Bernardes Neto, being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board Susan Chee-Lan Yip Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11th July 2007