Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 179)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Johnson Electric Holdings Limited ("Company" or "Johnson Electric") is pleased to announce that Mr. Christopher Dale Pratt has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 3 April 2014.

Mr. Christopher Dale Pratt *CBE*, age 57, obtained his honours degree in Modern History from Oxford University. He joined the Swire group in 1978 and over the next 35 years worked in various of the group's businesses in Hong Kong, Australia and Papua New Guinea. From 2006 until his retirement in March 2014, he served as Chairman of Cathay Pacific Airways Limited, Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited, John Swire & Sons (H.K.) Limited, Swire Pacific Limited and Swire Properties Limited. He was also a Director of Swire Beverages, Air China Limited and The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited. Mr. Pratt is currently a Non-Executive Director of PureCircle Limited and Vice Chairman of The Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce. He received a Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) in 2000.

Mr. Pratt is appointed for an initial term from 3 April 2014 to the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company ("AGM"). Subject to re-election at the AGM, his term will be automatically renewed for successive 3-year periods, subject to re-election at the next annual general meeting of the Company and retirement by rotation in accordance with the provisions of the Bye-laws of the Company. The director's fee is determined by the Remuneration Committee with reference to remuneration benchmarks in the industry and prevailing market trends. The director's fee for each independent non-executive director is currently US\$20,000 per annum for attending two board meetings plus an additional attendance fee of US\$5,000 for each other board meeting. Mr. Pratt will also be eligible for a grant of shares in the Company annually in the amount of US\$6,000. There is no service contract between Mr. Pratt and the Company.

Mr. Pratt does not currently hold any position with the Company and its subsidiaries. He has no relationship with any director, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company and does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited nor are there other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in respect of his appointment.

The Board is delighted that Mr. Pratt has joined Johnson Electric.

Board of Directors

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Patrick Shui-Chung Wang, Winnie Wing-Yee Wang, Austin Jesse Wang being the Executive Directors and Yik-Chun Koo Wang, Peter Kin-Chung Wang being the Non-Executive Directors and Peter Stuart Allenby Edwards, Patrick Blackwell Paul, Michael John Enright, Joseph Chi-Kwong Yam and Christopher Dale Pratt being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board

Johnson Electric Holdings Limited

Patrick Shui-Chung Wang

Chairman and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 3 April 2014

Website: www.johnsonelectric.com